Microsoft Excel – rounding to the nearest 50p

If you want to round monetary figures to the nearest 50p or the nearest 25p you can use the MROUND function which takes a number and rounds it to the desired multiple.

The syntax for this function is MROUND(Number,multiple). So to round to the nearest 50p:

=MROUND(C2,0.5)

MROUND function

And to round to the nearest 25p:

=MROUND(C2,0.25)

MROUND Function

Find out more about our Microsoft Excel training London, UK.

Find out more about our Microsoft Excel training Wiltshire, Hampshire, Dorset.

 

About jdonbavand

I am a trainer of Microsoft Office, Microsoft Project and Crystal Reports. I have called my blog "If Only I'd Known That...." because I hear it so many times in training sessions. In fact, if only I had a £100 for every time someone says "If only I'd known that." ....
This entry was posted in Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Excel 2003, Microsoft Excel 2007, Microsoft Excel 2010, Microsoft Excel 2013, Microsoft Excel 2016 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment