Microsoft Excel – getting Monday and Wednesday dates into a workbook

I was training the other day and demonstrating sequences with dates, working days etc. Someone asked me whether they could quickly put all Monday and Wednesday dates into a worksheet as these were the days maintenance staff were on site.

Enter the first two Monday and Wednesday dates.

First Monday and Wednesday

Select both cells and then use the fill handle to drag down.

Copied down series

From the Auto Fill Options button, select Fill Weekdays.

Fill Weekdays

You will then have all Mondays and Wednesdays!

Monday Wednesday  dates

Find out more about our Microsoft Excel training London, UK.

Find out more about our Microsoft Excel training Wiltshire, Hampshire, Dorset.

About jdonbavand

I am a trainer of Microsoft Office, Microsoft Project and Crystal Reports. I have called my blog "If Only I'd Known That...." because I hear it so many times in training sessions. In fact, if only I had a £100 (or 150 Aussie dollars)for every time someone says "If only I'd known that." ....
This entry was posted in Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Excel 2010, Microsoft Excel 2013, Microsoft Excel 2016 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

