Microsoft Word – displaying table headings on each page with long tables

If you have a large table in Microsoft Word that is longer than one page, you may want to see the column headings on the top of each page.

To do this:

  1. In the table, click the first row containing the column headings you want to view.
  2. Click the Table Tools Layout tab and in the Data group, click Repeat Header Rows. The column headings will be repeated at the top of any subsequent pages on which the table appears.

Find out more about our Microsoft Word training in the London area or our Microsoft Word training in Wiltshire, Dorset, Somerset and Hampshire.

About jdonbavand

I am a trainer of Microsoft Office, Microsoft Project and Crystal Reports. I have called my blog "If Only I'd Known That...." because I hear it so many times in training sessions. In fact, if only I had a £100 for every time someone says "If only I'd known that." ....
This entry was posted in Microsoft Word, Microsoft Word 2016, Word 365 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment